thoughts

Love Actually is All Around


This past week has made me realize something: that love actually is all around.

I realized that last Thursday, when my dad brought me home a cookie to cheer me up, since I’d been sick most of the week. I realized that last Friday, when my friends and family saw the video of me walking with crutches and were just as excited as I was. I realized that when one of my blog’s readers took time to read one of my entries, comment on it, and tell me she was praying for me as I continue to fight for this dream. I realized that today, when my AP Language class surprised me and bought me our class shirt, since money was a little tight last month.

Whether we realize it or not, we’re surrounded by love all the time, from our family, friends, and even strangers. It comes in the form of hugs, smiles, kind words, and sometimes, t-shirts and chocolate chip cookies. So the next time you feel discouraged, or you feel like you’re alone, please remember how loved you are. You’re loved with an everlasting love (Jeremiah 31:3), and that love will never leave you. It’s all around you, enveloping you, embracing you, holding you. You are loved, and you are not alone. Never forget that.

2 thoughts on “Love Actually is All Around

  1. Exactly! Our mission is to share the message of how much God loved us – enough to send His Son to die for our sins – with those who don’t know Him and those who have lost hope. God’s love IS all around – we just have to be open to accept it. “And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.” ~ ! Corinthians 13:13. I’m so glad you’ve been blessed this week! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

