My Writing

If I Could Be With You: A Poem

If I could be with you nowI’d wrap my arms around you and hold you

I’d hold you close,

I’d hold you tight

I’d hold you until the pain faded,

I’d hold you until you no longer felt vulnerable,

Or embarrassed

Or humiliated

I would whisper to you that they are wrong

And that their words do not deserve space in your beautiful mind

Don’t let them break your beautiful heart

No, no

Please don’t let them in
If I could be with you now

I’d wrap my arms around you and hold you

I would hold you until you no longer hurt

Or burned

Or felt alone

My darling, you are not alone

You are not

I’m right here with you, and let me tell you something

I love you

I love you so much

I love you more than words can say

So let me hold you

Let me hold you until the pain goes away

3 thoughts on “If I Could Be With You: A Poem

Leave a Reply

