My Writing

💖A Letter to My Angel💖

💖Hi sweet Kate💖

Miss you so, so much. You have no idea how badly I wish I could wrap my arms around you and hug you so tightly. I miss your beautiful smile, your heart made of kindness, love, and gold, and the way you were always so positive about everything. I miss everything about you. So, so much.

How are you, sweet, beautiful girl? I picture you on horseback, riding down streets of gold and air peppered with light. I see your smile; in my mind, you're wearing that beautiful blue dress with the sparkly rhinestone top you wore the night we met. I hope you're happy. I hope you know how loved you are, and I hope you know you will never be forgotten.

You feel so far away, yet I know you're here. I feel your presence, so beautiful and strong. You were the beautiful butterfly on the door yesterday; you were the majestic eagle we saw on the lake at the beginning of the summer. You're the masterpiece that is the night sky; you're the light that shines from the stars, so bright. You're gone, but you're always here. Always in my heart. So far, yet so near.

Somehow I know it wasn't coincidence that I found the newspaper article about you yesterday as I cleaned my desk. (It looked like a hurricane hit it, I know.) It was one more way you were reaching out, hugging me, letting me know you're right here, right beside me. Thank you, sweet Kate. Your messages are beacons of light, vessels of beauty, and they both comfort me and make my day.

I love you, Kate. I love you so much and you're always on my mind and forever in my heart.

Sending you a huge hug and all my love,
Robyn 💜

Leave a Reply

